top of page



Sunday 9 June


11am Parish Mass |Pro Populo

6pm Said Mass and Benediction | Ian Christie R.I.P.

Monday 10 June      


No Mass

Tuesday 11 June

S. Barnabas

12 noon Mass |  Holy Trinity Parish

Wednesday 12 June


No Mass

Thursday 13 June

S. Anthony

12 noon Mass |  Ethel Myra Hostler R.I.P.

Friday 14 June

Of the Holy Cross

7.00pm Mass | S.S.C.

Saturday 15 June


No Mass

Next Sunday 16 June

XI PER ANNUM                                            

11am Parish Mass |Pro Populo

6pm Said Mass and Benediction

Confessions: by appointment only



TODAY there will, as usual, be coffee, tea etc. in the Church Hall after Mass and we hope you will be able to stay.

FR PHILIP CORBETT will be licensed by our Bishop on Monday 8 July, there will be a Solemn Votive Mass at 7pm. We very much look forward to his arrival and to a new chapter in the life of this Parish. Please make sure you are there to show your support for him. 

S. SILAS DAY is the following weekend. There will be First Vespers on Friday 12 July at 7.30pm and the Solemn Mass of the Day on 13 July at 3.00pm. The preacher on the day will be Fr Richard Bastable. Please make your offers of food on the Saturday to Lesley or Marlene. 

FOOD BANK We are again collecting for the food bank. Please leave your offerings under the table near the hatch in the  Church Hall at S. Silas and at the back of Church in Holy Trinity. 

PLEASE PRAY FOR those caught up in the war in the Middle East and in Ukraine; for all who teach and learn in our  school; for the sick commended to us – Eileen Bromwich, Ginny Green, David Roberts, David Woolf, Leonard Hearne,  Su Beard, Jeff Cridland (Pr), Caroline Essl, Hector Chisholm, Norma Chisholm, Stephen Doyle, Peter Hearn, Patricia  Stephenson, Doreen Moodie, Peter Piddock, Ian Macgregor, Gabi Cancello, Veronica Lavin, Julia Power, John Nelson,  Kay Farrell, Carlos Stinson, John Nix, Joyce Nix, Gill Bell, Brenda Yazdi, Dennis Holmes, Michael Trodd, Hazel Hallam,  Toni Disbury, Pauline Ansley, Pam Ansley, Earl Foster, Melvin Murray, Bert Brace, Clare Smith, Dave McWilliams, Louise  Lucas, Eric Lucas and Micheline Lobjois; for all who have died especially Michael McShane (recent), Emma Cowley, Lilly  Hayhurst, Dorie Atherley, Frank Lunkeit, Ethel Hostler, Paul Johnson, Valdir Costello, Gwendoline McFall, William Mari,  William East, Elsie Cundall, Philip Bacon (pr), Joan Tugwell, Rose Tame, Denis Kieley, Gilbert Flemyng, Sophia Mackey  and Graham Barber (Anniversaries).



The church is open during the week and weekends during mass times.

bottom of page